Skip to content

Who’s Ikaika Kahoano?

September 7, 2011

Model-Fit Introduction Video

I am Ikaika Kahoano, and because of the wonders of youtube (or just sharp pop culture memory), people remember me for leaving O-Town in ABC’s reality show, Making the Band (even though it was over a decade ago).  Right before that show, I cut a record with my two brothers under the name ANO, the album titled “Fruit from the Tree” (1999).   Then about 4 months after I left O-Town, I joined up with two of the final 8 from the show, and we formed a vocal group called LMNT and cut an album, “All Sides” (Atlantic Records 2001) which is still one of my favorite albums.  We did some touring before ultimately disbanding a year after 9/11 when Atlantic cut half its groups from their label, LMNT being one of the casualties.  I returned home to complete my 21 remaining college credits and graduated with honors from the University of Hawaii with a BA in Biology (pre-med) in 2003.  In 2004, I signed with Premier Models and Talent in Honolulu, HI and still do some modeling today.  In 2005, I recorded some tracks on the self-titled album “Green Light Go” with my younger brother.  From 2004-2006, I taught middle school and high school here in Hawaii then spent 5 years as a commissioned officer in the Army before completing my service obligation in March 2011.   I am currently performing with a band here in Hawai’i.  Our name is “IKAIKA”.

The thing is, for several years many people have asked me what I eat, how I workout and to train them to get lean and sculpted.  So this year, after completing my military obligation, I decided to do two things about it:  1)  write down all of my hard earned, science and life experience based diet and fitness knowledge to share it with everyone in the Model-Fit Sixpack Blueprint© and Model-Fit DVD© and 2) train people to get lean and sculpted using the proven, educated, natural and balanced diet and fitness techniques I live and teach in Model-Fit.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Choosing his name :) « All about our darling Keagan!

Leave a Reply

